Azerbaijan Women’s Chess Championship 2022 LIVE

The Azerbaijan Women’s Chess Championship 2022 takes place in Baku from 16 to 23 May. Live broadcast of the games will be daily on Chessdom.com. (scroll down for more information about the event)


Eight participants compete in a round-robin tournament of 7 rounds fighting for the trophy of the National Championship and the total prize fund of 11.400 AZN (6.500 euros). Time control is: 90 minutes for the first 40 moves and then 30 minutes until the end of the game, plus a 30-second increment starting from move one.

The field is led by IM Gulnar Mammadova who defends the champions title, WIM Govhar Beydullayeva and WGM Khanim Balajayeva – two times Azerbaijan Women’s Champion (2018, 2020).
Throwback: Gulnar Mammadova wins Azerbaijan Women’s Chess Championship 2021 / Khanim Balajayeva is the winner in Azerbaijan Women’s Championship

Starting rank list of players:

1 IM Mammadova Gulnar 2387 AZE 1991
2 WIM Beydullayeva Govhar 2384 AZE 2003
3 WGM Balajayeva Khanim 2376 AZE 2001
4 WGM Fataliyeva Ulviyya 2348 AZE 1996
5 WGM Mamedjarova Turkan 2264 AZE 1989
6 WGM Abdulla Khayala 2219 AZE 1993
7 WFM Allahverdiyeva Ayan 2120 AZE 2005
8 WFM Hajiyeva Laman 1971 AZE 2003